Main Header




The Governors!
Our Class



Little Eaton Primary School has a group of fifteen governors who provide a local involvement in the school's affairs. The Governors direct and guide the school's functioning and development and provide links with the Local Education Authority, Parents, and Local Community.

The main function of governors is to see that the school is being effectively managed within the set budget allocation. It is their responsibility to identify with the interests of those concerned with the school as present or future pupils, teachers, non‑teaching staff, parents, and other members of the community. They are concerned with the organisation and curriculum of the school and the extent and use of the resources made available to the school by the L.E.A.


Little Eaton Primary School - Governing Body


Appointed by Derbyshire County Council

Richard Bailey (Chair), 26 Highfield Road, Little Eaton.(17/01/2009)

Paul Livock, 37 Vicarage Lane, Little Eaton. (26/11/2008)

Ruth Szarkowski, 31 Vicarage Lane, Little Eaton. (30/09/2008)


Appointed by Little Eaton Parish Council

Tim Whitehouse, 48 Barley Close, Little Eaton. (25/01/2010)


Elected by Parents

Tom Parr, 40 Crabtree Hill, Little Eaton. (14/10/2008)

Steven Lowe, 17 Blue Mountains, Rigga Lane, Little Eaton.(14/10/2008)

Lisa Hare, 10 Woodlands Close, Little Eaton (14/10/2008)

Sue Bestwick. 106 Alfreton Road, Little Eaton. (14/10/2008)

Lisa Peake, 110 Alfreton Road, Little Eaton. (12/12/2009)


Representative of Teaching Staff

Suzy Huyton, Primary School, Alfreton Road, Little Eaton (03/10/2009)


Representative of Non Teaching Staff

Pat Machell, 68 Alfreton Road, Little Eaton. (30/09/2008)


Head Teacher

Phil Howard, Primary School, Alfreton Road, Little Eaton. (Tel 01332 831471)



Jeff Hughes, 301 Alfreton Road, Little Eaton. (02/12/2010)

Liz Haysom, Buxton Avenue, Little Eaton. (22/05/2010)

Chris Hare, 10 Woodlands Close, Little Eaton (25/01/2010)


Clerk to the Governors

Kathy Lemmings, 2 Monarch Drive, Oakwood. (Tel 01332 662783)